Monday, May 18, 2015

MiniReview: The Conspiracy of Us

The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall Goodreads|Amazon

Published by Putnam Juvenile January 13, 2015

336 Pages

Source: Library

Bookologist Analysis: A thriller of a spell binding world full of Prada and ancient history was too much for me to resist.

A fast-paced international escapade, laced with adrenaline, glamour, and romance--perfect for fans of Ally Carter

Avery West's newfound family can shut down Prada when they want to shop in peace, and can just as easily order a bombing when they want to start a war. Part of a powerful and dangerous secret society called the Circle, they believe Avery is the key to an ancient prophecy. Some want to use her as a pawn. Some want her dead.

To unravel the mystery putting her life in danger, Avery must follow a trail of clues from the monuments of Paris to the back alleys of Istanbul with two boys who work for the Circle—beautiful, volatile Stellan and mysterious, magnetic Jack. But as the clues expose a stunning conspiracy that might plunge the world into World War 3, she discovers that both boys are hiding secrets of their own. Now she will have to choose not only between freedom and family--but between the boy who might help her save the world, and the one she's falling in love with.

The Conspiracy of Us was a thriller that I say was the first one in a while to entice me. The idea of twelve families based off of Alexander the Great was an idea which was one I enjoyed a lot due to the fact of my obsession with ancient history for a while. It also gave off some Illuminati feel (maybe we need the term “The Twelve confirmed"). Mystery like the stars at twilight was the wonderful feeling of this book, since there was the mystique of secret societies and puzzles even depper. The romance in this book was also quite orderly due to the consequence of romance being very clear.Also the splendid of lay out of the book was the clear and logical order was well presented. The Conspiracy of Us was a delight to read and quite addicting with devilish characters.

No comments:

Post a Comment